Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for September 15th, 2008

Anniston Paige Arrives!

Born August 13 at 9:31 pm

4 pounds 13 ounces

16 1/2 inches long

After 3 weeks of bedrest, I was induced at Kennestone Hospital.  Unfortunately, my epidural did not go as planned since they accidently punctured a “dura”.  I had to remain in the hospital for one week due to spinal headaches.  After receiving many wonderful pain meds and two blood patches I was finally released.  Anniston got to come home three days after me from being in the NICU for low blood sugar.  Matt stayed by my side the entire time with my parents watching after Sydney and Austin.  We are all at home and doing very well now.  Anniston remains with a heart and lung monitor, but we are hoping she can come off of it soon.

Read Full Post »